Ten Nominated for Legon Hall JCR Elections


Ten residents of Legon Hall have been nominated to contest in the 2015 Legon Hall JCR Elections.


After the close of nomination on Thursday night, two residents who intend to contest for Organizing Secretary and General Secretary were the only nominees in their respective portfolios. Okantah Eugene K. Asiedu and Ofori-Kuragu Adriana are the only two nominated for JCR Organizing Secretary and General Secretary respectively.

The two might just have a field day and become Executives elect if they successfully go through the remaining process of vetting as well as successfully gaining the required number of ‘YES’ votes. In the previous years’ election, Nana Kojo Arhin and Emmanuel Tetteh were the sole candidates for Organizing Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

There were two nominees for JCR President at the close of nominations in 2014; George Asamoah Sakyi (eventual winner) and Joseph Ackah-Blay, for Vice President- Tracy Pamela Quarcoo and Adolphine Adusu, for General Secretary- Charlotte Hammond and Angela.

Full list of 2015 Nominees


1. Acorlor Duncan
2.Larbi Adu Adarkwa Emmanuel

Vice President

1.Kwadzofio Priscilla Elorm
2.Afoakwa Freda Agyiwa

Organising Secretary

1.Okantah Eugene K. Asiedu


1.Boakye Osei Maxwell
2.Mensah Charles Fiifi

Sports Secretary

1.Tagoe Desmond Okoe
2. Djangman Ruth

Gen. Secretary

1.Ofori-Kuragu Adriana

Electoral Calendar

Date Day Time Event
26/10/2015 Monday 6:00am Opening of Nominations

29/10/2015 Thursday 12midnight Closing of Nominations

6/11/2015 Friday 6:00pm Vetting of Aspirants

7/11/2015 Saturday 12pm Publication of Vetting Results

7/11/2015 Saturday 12pm Lifting of ban on campaign

11/11/2015 Wednesday 6:30pm Face to Face @Annex A

12/11/2015 Thursday 6:30pm Face to face @Radio Univers

12/11/2015 Thursday 12midnight End of Campaign

13/11/2015 Friday 8am to 7pm Election day

14/11/2015 Saturday 10am to 12pm Publication of results

Ugfile.com would be bringing readers up to speed with the latest development from the Premier Hall-Legon Hall.

Joseph Kofi Frimpong Ackah-Blay

Posted by Joseph Kofi Frimpong Ackah-Blay

Writer|Social Critic|Patriotic Ghanaian|Nationalist and committed to African values|Radio Show host @Radio Univers 105.7| Student at University of Ghana|Twitter:@BlayAckah|Facebook:Kofi Frimpong Ackah-Blay|E-mail-j.ackahblay74@gmail.com

One comment on this post

  1. Vincent says:

    Appreciation expressed on behave of the Electoral Commission

What are your comments on this post?